The Sands of Ebony Time ~By CordieB


Photo Courtesy of G and CordieB, Together AKA, G Love.

The Sands of Ebony Time Shows on My Face
The bitter – sweetness of life and love leaves its trace
From whence an infant of purity and innocence
To timeless history and the beauty of woman’s essense

The lines shown around my deep brown eyes
Are lines of much laughter, joys and cries
My hands are wearing down like melten butter
From years of living love; caring for self and others

The expressions on my face reflect so clear
Wisdom and insight gained throughout the years
Living and loving through thick and thin
Embracing God’s grace and mercy of love within

Sharing my love with so many souls
Giving of self as time takes its toll
On body and mind as life’s novel reveals
More mysteries for the heart if life so wills

Reeping the blessing of so many souls
Gracious of the puzzle that made life whole
For me as the time passes so quickly it seems
Like only yesterday, I dreamth my very first dreams

As the sands of time harmonize with the winds of fate
that causes all living beings to disinigrate and dissipate
but love survives, energizes and recreates
And so life cycles and moves to invigorate

 

The newborne babe who starts life anew
And through his eyes reaches out to me and you
Then suddenly we realize life’s wonders starts again,
and were’re intricately part of a bigger plan . . .
 
To ensure that love for life continues on
By sharing wisdom, knowlege by passing on
the Hands of Ebony Time’s blessed seed
To all kindred spirits whose souls we feed.
~Written By CordieB.
    • G
    • July 28th, 2008

    Again my baby come through with more beautiful words of her mind. We all enjoy and can benefit from them. Thank you again my sweet Cordieb.

  1. Cordie! That photo is incredible!!!!
    The poem is incredible too, I especially like:

    “Reeping the blessing of so many souls
    Gracious of the puzzle that made life whole
    For me as the time passes so quickly it seems
    Like only yesterday, I dreamth my very first dreams”

    Thanks for the feast 🙂

  2. P.s. did you do that with photoshop?

  3. @G. Thanks sweetheart. Love you much.

    @Psychscribe. Thanks psychribe. Yes, I manipulated it with photshop. I’m actually on real sand – I used the stained glass effect to give the sand an exotic-ebony pattern. Again, thanks for the kind words. The larger version along with a couple of others are on http://www.deviantart.com. Also, if you’ve never visited deviant art, it has some really cool art deviations! You can also submit some of your artistic deviance! PLL, CordieB.

  4. Cordie dahlink what is your name on deviant mine is naturally me – ?

    I forgot to say on the other comment that I absolutely adore this photo there is something very emotional about, a warmth and yet mystical… well done you! wows!

  5. Thanks ISF. Dalink, I’m CordieB on Deviant Art. Are you me with the “In” or without the “In” I’m new to Deviant Art; I was sent the link by a Princes from South Africa some time ago. Checked it out over the weekend. Thanks for sharing Dalink. PLL, CordieB.

  6. Great delivery. Outstanding arguments. Keep up
    the good spirit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

