Photo Friday! Clouds

 
Clouds on the Horizon By CordieB

Watching Clouds over the horizon at the end of the day;

Reminds me of watching the many scenes of my life fade away

The clouds are so beautiful, heavenly, and treasured so much

You feel you can reach out and behold; yet they remain out of touch

They fade in and out of the horizon so slow yet so fast

Like the scenes of our life move from present to past;

We never can regain this moment ever again-

The cloud will never formulate the very same pattern again

To bring us a bit of shade or perhaps a late evening rain;

But the beauty is such, we hold it ever so near in our minds

As such we should embrace our present moments in time;

For this moment will never again be ours to behold;

So breath in the present of nowness into your very soul!

Embrace each moment like the clouds in the sky

Embrace rain, shade and shelter, and you’ll seldom ask why.

Embrace the beauty of allness of God’s bountiful Creation

Embrace the allways of nowness with each passing cloud on the horizon.

~By CordieB.

The Storm Clouds Aways Give Way to the Sunshine! Courtesy of CordieB.

The storm was a bad storm; I questioned God as to why. . .

I had to endure this storm for so long; would it ever pass by?

I was scared and confused as the darkend thunder-clouds clasped so loud!

I cried out in fear as the rains down poured; you would not be proud!

But somehow I kept my faith; I knew in the back of my mind . . .

That soon this raging storm would be in the place called behind

me and I would see the beautiful sunshine once more in my sight. . .

I looked up the road and the sun suddenly peeked through the clouds with delight!

I knew that the end of the storm was a blessing

Thanks to my Creator for strength to endure another life lesson!

~By CordieB

Today’s Photo Friday is entitled: Clouds

and was chosen by  Julie of  Just for Fun!

Follow the links below for other entries (I will add links as entries come in!):

Tall Chick Tales

A Curious State of Affairs

SpatulaHandle’s

Idea Jump!

Ivey’s Story Weblog

Just for Fun

Lou of BlahBlahblog is still away travelling in Malawi  but you might like to read her blog (posted in absentia)

  1. Cordie B,

    You are so talented and amazing. Your poems blessed me today in a way I needed so very much.

    Thank you.

  2. Cordie,

    The photos are lovely but the poems really special. You are a talented writer indeed.

    Reminding us that clouds never stay the same, so we must seize the day is very important. I have always referrred to this awareness as “catching the tide” – you see, although the tide comes in twice a day – it is not the same water, not the same waves – so you must catch that specific tide, that day – as you will never get the chance again.

    I think the clouds work beautifully as a symbol of this living for and seeing the beauty in the day. And as you quite rightly say – the sun always breaks through – however long the storm. When we are feling at our lowest we should remember this.

    This too will pass.

  3. INCREDIBLE! love it! wow.

  4. @Tall T. If my words can be a blessing to one person – I feel so very blessed. I am especially honored and blessed that they were a blessing to you, my kindred sister. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

    @Author. Thanks Author. You always make me smile with your comments – and of course give me something to ponder too! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

    @CuriousC. Thanks CuriousC. I’m delighted you liked it! Oh my, I just remembered your Friday 13th story, and had a pleasaant giggle! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  5. We have had a lot of storms here lately and I was just thinking the other day as the sun peeked through some very dark clouds, that the sun is always there after the storm, sometimes during it too….whether it be Mother Nature’s storm or life in general. I’ve been through lot’s of storms and there was always sunshine afterwards. Your poetry is very beautiful.

  6. Very nice poems…..storms come in and out of our lives…huh? Thanks for sharing.

  7. @Saptulahandle. “The sun is always there after the storm” And so it is. Thanks for the kind words. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

    @Julie. I’m glad you liked the poems Julie. The storms of life are often there for a reason; just as they cool the earth and provide rain for life. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  8. I remember the days when I used to have windows 98 on my computer and
    it was so unstable with all the software I had installed on it.

    Whatever your path just keep moving up towards happiness
    one step at a time. When this day doesn’t deserve Bengals tickets, I don’t understand
    what does.

  1. July 19th, 2008

Leave a comment